CFDA Awards 2012

  It has happened  yesterday the CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) Awards at  Lincoln Center Alice Tully Hall, in New York.
 The fashion  “Oscar”, that’s completing 50 years, honors the best professionals in the American fashion Industry. 

You can see some photos of the event here and you can watch the whole event at

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award : Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen (The Row)

Menswear Designer of the Year: Billy Reid

Accessory Designer of the Year Award: Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award for Womenswear: Joseph Altuzarra

Swarovski Award for Menswear: Phillip Lim

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design : Tabitha Simmons

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Hilfiger ( four times winner of menswear designer of the year) 

Media Award: Garance Doré e Scott Schuman

Fashion Icon: Johnny Depp ( first man to receive this prize)

Founders Award: Andrew Rosen, CEO and Chairman of  Kaplan, Inc..

International Award: Rei Kawakubo ( Comme des Garçons ) 

Diane von Furstenberg 
Marc Jacobs and Harry Louis 

Mandy Moore
 Andrew Rosen

Prabal Gurung and Zoe Saldanha
Harley Viera-Newton 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s