Black does not suit me anymore.

Black does not suit me anymore.
Yes, me , the one who has devotion to the color, me, the one who has black clothing as a uniform .
But today the black only brings me pain and anguish, torment me with tears that flow heavily
Hope isn’t her anymore a piece of me is gone today.
My hero is gone, and today, there is only darkness in my breast.
The storyteller, the king of an enchanted village, the wizard, the Indian and pirate, is today a set of memories in black and white.
I know now, what he would want most is that I abdicate black.
I would seek solace in other colors.
As the blue, clear and serene, that magnified the afternoon of goodbye
illuminated by warm golden rays, which do not tire the eye,
but make us to see beyond the horizon, beyond the candid cotton that made the sky feels like sugar.
The black does not suit me now, so far , the colors will do their work,
so that one day it returns to suit me.

In memory of Edi de Oliveira Braga

O preto hoje não me serve.
Sim, logo eu que nutro devoção pela cor, que tenho como uniforme a roupa preta.
Mas hoje o preto só me traz angústias e dor, me atormenta com lágrimas pesadas que escorrem sobre a face.
Algo de esperança foi-se em minha vida, um pedaço de mim se partiu, hoje.
Meu herói se foi, e hoje, resta apenas a escuridão em meu peito.
O contador de histórias, o rei de um povoado encantado, o bruxo e mago, o índio e pirata, é hoje um conjunto de memórias em preto e branco.
Sei que agora, o que ele mais iria querer é que eu abdicasse do preto.
Que eu fosse buscar consolo nas outras cores.
Como o azul, límpido e sereno que engrandecia a tarde do adeus, 
iluminada por aconchegantes raios dourados, que não cansam a vista, 
mas nos fazem enxergar além do horizonte, além do cândido algodão que açucarava o céu.
O preto hoje não me serve, por enquanto as cores fazem seu trabalho , para que um dia ele volte a servir.


Em memória de Edi de Oliveira Braga



Leave a Reply

