Becky Bloom Symptom

Here I’ll tell you the story of an ex-consumerist, moi!
Well, a few years ago I was a person without limits, embarking in any new trend,
and spent everything I had into it.
And when where sales time I used to bought everything, hoping that all of that would be useful to me someday.
Much of it wasn’t and I got to a point where my drawers overflowed with clothes that would never be used. My closet (pretty big) barely closed, and I continued to spend my money for food in blouses, dresses and pants that would not last more than one season.

But like everything in life, thank God,  it changed.
Due to three simple things:
1- Help of a psychologist (I think everyone should go to one) 
2- As we became independent we have come to rely solely on our money, and when is our own money we begin to feel how painful it is.
3- When you start working with fashion all your world view changes and you start to get an idea of ​​how long  will trends last, and get to know your body better and what fits it  best. Add to that the fact that I dislike trends long before the other people, for being overly in contact with them.

Yesterday, I had to go to the mall to shop for basics, since I do not wear uniforms, I have constantly to buy these types of clothes to use in the day to day. And I must confess, I hate malls, they do not have the charm of the streets shops and are always crowded, especially those located closer to my home.
But that my trip to the mall has to do with this article? Everything.

First I must confess that I was a little depressed after buying 20 pieces of clothing at once, okay, it was necessary and were good pieces, but think of the people who do not have a single shoe to wear?

Another thing that caught my attention was something that happened when I was in a shoe store, looking for a flat.
While I experimented some flat models, a girl came into the store desperately looking for a sneaker (Isabel Marant style). I confess that I find this model extremely ugly, but it doesn’t matter, what matters is that she experimented  the sneaker in 3 colors, none of her size, she obviously didn’t buy the sneaker  and left the store completely depressed.  What shocked me was, of course, how we became part of a market that makes us hostages of items that will become obsolete in less than a year, as if we were only accepted by this fact.

Aqui vos conto a história de uma ex-consumista, moi!
Bem, há alguns anos eu era uma pessoa sem limites, embarcava em qualquer modismo,
e gastava tudo que eu tinha nele.
E quanto chegava liquidação eu comprava tudo, na esperança de que tudo aquilo algum dia me seria útil.
Boa parte não foi e eu cheguei a um ponto em que minhas gavetas transbordavam com roupas que nunca iriam ser usadas. Meu armário ( consideravelmente grande ) mal fechava, e eu continuava a gastar meu dinheiro destinado a alimentação em blusas, vestidos e calças que não durariam mais de uma estação.
Mas como tudo na vida, isso graças a Deus passou. 
Devido a 3 coisas muito simples:
1-Ajuda de uma terapeuta ( acho que todos deveriam ir à um(a) ) 
2- Conforme nos tornamos independentes passamos a depender apenas do nosso dinheiro, e quando dói no próprio bolso é quando a gente sente.
3- Quando você começa a trabalhar com moda toda a sua visão de mundo muda, e você começa a ter uma noção de quanto vai durar certa tendência, e passa a conhecer melhor o seu corpo e o que se encaixa melhor nele. Some a isso o  fato enjoar das tendências muito antes das outras pesooas.
Ontem, precisei ir ao shopping fazer compras de itens básicos, visto que eu não uso uniforme, tenho que comprar constantemente roupas mais básicas pra usar no dia a dia. E preciso confessar, detesto shopping centers, acho que não têm o charme das lojas de rua e estão sempre lotados, principalmente os que se localizam mais perto da minha casa.
Mas o que essa minha ida ao shopping tem a ver com esse artigo? Tudo
Primeiro eu preciso confessar que eu fiquei um pouco deprimida depois de comprar 20 peças de roupas de uma vez só , tudo bem, foi necessário e foram peças boas, mas pense em tantas outras pessoas que não tem um único sapato para calçar?
Outra coisa que me chamou muita atenção foi algo que aconteceu quando eu estava em uma loja de sapatos, procurando uma sapatilha.
Enquanto eu experimentava alguns modelos, entrou uma menina desesperada dentro da loja procurando um sneaker estilo Isabel Marant. Confesso que acho esse modelo extremamente feio, mas isso não vem ao caso, o que importa é que ela experimentou o modelo em 3 cores, nenhum do tamanho dela, obviamente ela não comprou o tal do sneaker e saiu totalmente deprimida da loja. O que me chocou, claro, foi como nos tornamos parte de um mercado que nos torna reféns de itens que se tornarão obsoletos em menos de um ano, como se fossemos aceitos apenas por esse fator. 

Leave a Reply

