Killers – Battle Born

Para ler em português clique aqui

Battle Born, I  recommend the album for you to listen now, right now, don’t wait any longer, the fourth studio album by American band The Killers, was officially launched on 18 September 2012.Mesmo really enjoying the band and its previous album Day & Age (2008), I just came to listen to the whole album a week ago, hesitation aside, they excel at every track bringing the nostalgia of earlier songs with a good load of innovation in arrangements, highlithing  the style of quartet. Everything right as black, jeans, shirts and overlaps, not to mention the great leather items like jackets and boots , the accessories vary in hats and Raybans.
It’s a complex album, those economies is that you have to listen to a few dozen times to have formed an opinion, even if you sympathize with him face to face, which was my case.

Battle Born is an album with many references to the 80s, especially in the slower tracks like “Be Still”, which brings a whole vibe radio a day of 1991. Still talking about the ballads, “Here With Me” can be as soft as “Romeo and Juliet” from Sawdust, fits like a glove for lovers or disillusioned by love, the same goes for “Heart Of a Girl.”
Among the most lively, “Flesh and Bone” and “A Matter Of Time” are my favorite. And of course, “Runaways,” which needs no comment.

01– Flesh And Bone
02– Runaways
03– The Way It Was
04– Here With Me
05– A Matter Of Time
06– Deadlines And Commitments
07– Miss Atomic Bomb
08– The Rising Tide
09– Heart Of A Girl
10– From Here On Out
11– Be Still
12– Battle Born
13– Carry Me Home (Bonus Track)
14– Flesh And Bone (Jacques Lu Cont Remix) (Bonus Track)
15– Prize Fighter (Bonus Track)



Miss Atomic Bomb

Almost eight years after debuting with the world clip “Mr.Brightside”, The Killers released on Wednesday (12) the video for “Miss Atomic Bomb”, a sort of continuation of the previous short.
Besides a Brandon Flowers older, the video features the participation of actors Eric Roberts and Izabella Miko, that revive the love triangle with singer. The clip also has a sequence filmed in animation.


Here With Me

The Killers throws the best video clip taken from the album Battle Born. The reason is Tim Burton. The ballad “Here With Me” takes the class of Brandon Flowers eighties the comfort zone of your past work and take them to the universe and dark surreal director of classics like ‘Edward – Scissorhands’,’ The Strange World Jack ‘and’ the Beetlejuice ‘in the company of young actors Winona Ryder and Craig Roberts (of’ Submarine ‘).

According to the filmmaker, the inspiration came after listening to the music and remember the wax statue of Winona Ryder in Louis Tussaud museum in Blackpool. A story about an obsessive love of a boy for actress is inspired by the movie ‘Mad Love’ (1935) Karl Freund.Esta is the second time that the band and the director work together. Before that, they had released the video for “Bones” during the promotion of Sam’s Town (2006).

Bônus Natalino

One of the main attractions of the festival Lollapalooza Brazil 2012, the band The Killers released the music video for the Christmas single “I Feel It In My Bones”, which does not belong to newly released album Battle Born and with the participation of Ryan Pardey, who has worked with the group in the song ‘Halloween Town’ and on tour.

Watch below:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s